Header Graphic

2019 Pangos Summer Sweet Sixteen
Friday July 12 - Sunday July 14, 2019
at MAP Sports Facility (Garden Grove CA)

Tourney Basic Information

Past players that have played in Pangos/Fullcourt Press events include LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers), Paul Pierce (Los Angeles Clippers), Dwight Howard (Charlotte Bobcats), Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City Thunder), Kyle Lowry (Toronto Raptors), James Harden (Houston Rockets), John Wall (Washington Wizards),  Brandon Jennings (Detroit Pistons), Jrue Holiday (New Orleans Pelicans), DeMar DeRozan (Toronto Raptors), Anthony Davis (New Orleans Pelicans), Khawhi Leonard (San Antonio Spurs), Tayshaun Prince (Boston Celtics), Rashard Lewis (Miami Heat), Tyson Chandler (Dallas Mavericks), Baron Davis (New York Knicks), Carlos Boozer (Los Angeles Lakers), Andrew Gooden (Milwaukee Bucks), Jamal Crawford (Los Angeles Clippers), Trevor Ariza (Houston Rockets), Jordan Hill (Los Angeles Lakers), Wesley Mathews (Portland Trailblazers), Austin Daye (San Antonio Spurs), Josh Childress (Brooklyn Nets), DeShawn Stevenson (Washington Wizards), Dorrell Wright (Portland Trailblazers), Hakim Warrick (Phoenix Suns), Amir Johnson (Toronto Raptors), Nick Young (Los Angeles Lakers), Arron Afflalo (Denver Nuggets), Jerryd Bayless (Milwaukee Bucks), Jared Dudley (Milwaukee Bucks), CJ Miles (Utah Jazz), JJ Hickson (Denver Nuggets), Anthony Randolph (Golden State Warriors), DeAndre Jordan (Los Angeles Clippers), Derrick Favors (Utah Jazz), Brook & Robin Lopez (NBA),  Doug Gottlieb (Oklahoma State/CBS Sports), Landry Fields (Toronto Raptors), Jeff Pendergraph (Portland Trailblazers), Darren Collison (Sacramento Kings), Derrick Williams (Sacramento Kings), Darius Morris (Brooklyn Nets), Brad Beal (Washington Wizards), Harrison Barnes (Golden State Warriors), Aaron Gordon (Orlando Magic), Anthony Bennett (Minnesota Timberwolves), Andre Drummond (Detroit Pistons), Shabazz Muhammad (Minnesota Timberwolves), Grant Jerrett (Utah Jazz), Zack LaVine (Minnesota Timberwolves), Kyle Anderson (San Antonio Spurs) and DeAndre Daniels (UConn/2014 NCAA Champions/Toronto Raptors draft pick).

Scouts/Media attending past Fullcourt Press/Pangos events include: Jerry Meyer (247Sports.com), Frank Burlison (BurlisonOnBasketball.com), Van Coleman (The Basketball Channel), Eric Bossi (Rivals.com), Clark Francis(Hoop Scoop), Paul Biancardi & Joel Francisco (ESPN.com), Ronnie Flores (GrassrootsHoops.net & Ball is Life), Brick Oettinger (PrepStars.com), Evan Daniels, Josh Gershon & Rob Harrington (Scout.com), Dinos Trigonis (Fullcourt Press & Nothing But Net Magazine), Etop Udo-Ema (Fullcourt Press & Dunk News), Chad Groth (AreaCodesBasketball.com), Chris Popoola (PremierBall.com), Horace Neysmith (All-Metro Hoops), Dain Ervin (BI Reports),  Anthony Ray (ArizonaPreps.com), Matt Rodriguez (BallisLife.com), Roy White (IHigh.com) and Dave Keefer (California Preps).

This event will be held during the 1st live weekend in July.  Past participants include Belmont Shore (CA), Pangos Elite (CA), Las Vegas Prospects (NV), Play Hard/Play Smart (CA), Earl Watson Elite (CA), Inland (CA), Branch West (CA),  Utah Prospects, Colorado Chaos, Danny Granger Hurricanes (NM), Arizona Magic, Gamepoint (CA), Salt Lake Metro (UT), Prodigy Elite (CA), Arizona Stars, Nevada Wolverines, Compton Magic Red (CA), Team Future (CA), Las Vegas Knicks (NV), Henderson Heat (NV), BYC Elite (NM), Colorado Miners, NorCal Wildcats (CA), The Magic AZ, Moore OC Pride (CA), California Chaos, Nevada Select, Team Eleate (CA), Team Eastbay (CA), Simply Fundamental (NV), Nevada Hoop Stars, Team Compton (CA), Las Vegas Lakers (NV) and A-Train Magic (UT). Colleges that have attended past PSS tourneys include Arizona, USC, UCLA, Stanford, Cal, Gonzaga, Michigan, Arizona State, Oregon State, Washington, Washington State, Colorado, UNLV, New Mexico, Utah, BYU, Boston College, UTEP, San Diego State, Fresno State, Nevada, Colorado State, New Mexico State, Long Beach State, UC-Santa Barbara, Harvard, Loyola Marymount, San Francisco, Utah State, Wyoming, St. Mary's, Cal Poly, UC-Irvine, Santa Clara, Air Force, Boise State, Rice, San Jose State, San Francisco, Lehigh, Portland, Denver, UC-Davis, Pacific, San Diego, Idaho, Idaho State, Eastern Washington, Pepperdine, Montana, UC-Riverside, Northern Arizona, Southern Utah, Montana State, Weber State, Yale, Penn, Princeton, Brown, Lafayette, Southern Utah, Seattle, Cal State Bakersfield and Sacramento State.

For more information on this event, please contact Dinos Trigonis at (562) 804-8747 or e-mail him at trigonis30@aol.com


 Event format: Invitation-only tourney. 16 top seeded teams will be placed into a Invite Division tourney while next 16 seeded teams will be placed in a Platinum Division tourney. There will also be a 16u and 15u division.

Team Fee:$625 (includes 4 game guarantee)

Photos: Taken by SportsAmp.com

Refund Policy:  Full refunds of team fees will be allowed provided that

a) Written notice (by e-mail) is provided to us at least 4 weeks prior to the 1st day of the event;

b) Any refunds issued will be subject to a $100 administrative fee;

c) In lieu of a refund, teams withdrawing from an event shall have the option of applying the credit toward a future Fullcourt Press/Pangos event.




- HOME -